Fraunhofer Research Awards Ceremony 2019

Jury of the Fraunhofer Prizes

The research prizes awarded at this year's annual conference of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft are each endowed with 50,000 euros and honor outstanding projects by Fraunhofer researchers. Four Joseph von Fraunhofer Prizes and the Fraunhofer Prize Human-Centered Technology were awarded.

A 13-member jury chaired by the Fraunhofer President, Prof. Dr. Reimund Neugebauer, has decided on this year's research awards.

Prof. Dr. Reimund Neugebauer

President of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Chairman of the Jury

Dr. Reinhold E. Achatz

ThyssenKrupp AG, Corporate Center Technology Innovation & Quality

Prof. Dr. Karsten Buse

Fraunhofer Institute for Physical Measurement Techniques IPM

Prof. Dr. Michael Dröscher

Society of German Natural Scientists and Physicians e. V. (GDNÄ)

Prof. Dr. Jörg Eberspächer

Technical University of Munich, Chair of Communication Networks

Dr. Alexandra Goll

TVM Capital GmbH

Prof. Dr. Horst Hahn

Fraunhofer Institute for Medical Image Computing MEVIS

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Hesselbach

Institute of Machine Tools and Production Technology, Technical University Braunschweig

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Hoffmann

Technical University of Munich, Chair of Metal Forming and Casting

Dr. Monika Kursawe

Merck KGaA

Dr. Gyula Meleghy

Meleghy Automotive GmbH & Co. KG

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Posselt

Fraunhofer Center for International Management and Knowledge Economy IMW

Prof. Dr. Erich R. Reinhardt

Medical Valley Europäische Metropolregion Nürnberg e.V.

Prof. Dr. Paul Schönsleben

ETH Zürich, Center for Industrial Management