Fraunhofer Research Awards Ceremony 2020

Jury of the Joseph von Fraunhofer Prizes

The Joseph von Fraunhofer Prizes awarded at this year's annual conference of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft are each endowed with 50,000 euros and honor outstanding projects by Fraunhofer researchers. 

A 13-member jury chaired by the Fraunhofer President, Prof. Dr. Reimund Neugebauer, has decided on this year's research awards.

Prof. Dr. Reimund Neugebauer

President of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Chairman of the Jury

Dr. Reinhold E. Achatz

ThyssenKrupp AG, Corporate Center Technology Innovation & Quality

Prof. Dr. Oliver Ambacher

Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Solid State Physics IAF

Prof. Dr. Alexander Böker

Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Polymer Research IAP

Prof. Dr. Michael Dröscher

Society of German Natural Scientists and Physicians e. V. (GDNÄ)

Prof. Dr. Jörg Eberspächer

Technical University of Munich, Chair of Communication Networks

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Hesselbach

Institute of Machine Tools and Production Technology, Technical University Braunschweig

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Hoffmann

Technical University of Munich, Chair of Metal Forming and Casting

Dr. Monika Kursawe

Merck KGaA

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Köhl

Fraunhofer Institute for Cell Therapy and Immunology IZI

Dr. Gyula Meleghy

Meleghy Automotive GmbH & Co. KG

Dr. Axel Müller-Groeling

Fraunhofer Institute for Silicon Technology ISIT

Prof. Dr. Erich R. Reinhardt

Medical Valley Europäische Metropolregion Nürnberg e.V.

Prof. Dr. Paul Schönsleben

ETH Zürich, Center for Industrial Management