ZEISS, TRUMPF and Fraunhofer research team awarded the Deutscher Zukunftspreis 2020 for the development of EUV lithography

Research News /

German Federal President Frank-Walter Steinmeier announced the winners of the Deutscher Zukunftspreis 2020 (German Future Prize 2020) in a ceremony in Berlin today. The Federal President honored the team made up of Dr. Peter Kürz from the ZEISS Semiconductor Manufacturing Technology (SMT) segment, Dr. Michael Kösters from TRUMPF Lasersystems for Semiconductor Manufacturing, and Dr. Sergiy Yulin from the Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Optics and Precision Engineering (IOF) in Jena, bestowing on them his technology and innovation award for their project titled "EUV Lithography – New Light for the Digital Age".