Prizes and Distictions 2011

The German Future Prize 2011: Electronics made of plastic#

Bild: pi65_fo1g_Zwei Fraunhofer-Forscher für den Deutschen Zukunftspreis 2011 nominiert
© Deutscher Zukunftspreis/Ansgar Pudenz

For "Organic Electronics – More Light and Energy from Wafer-thin Molecular Layers" Prof. Karl Leo (Fraunhofer Institute for Photonic Microsystems IPMS – COMEDD and TU Dresden), Dr. Jan Blochwitz-Nimoth (NOVALED AG) and Dr. Martin Pfeiffer (HELIATEK GmbH) have been awarded the German Future Prize 2011. The German Federal President Christian Wulff honored the scientists with the award on December 14.